Whew..

It’s been a while so I thought I’d do a bit of catching up.  I found myself a little girl to nanny full time, which is going to help us tremendously! I also sit two boys once a week, which means I make as much as I did before I quit working. Whew! A load off. We will have our savings back in no time. All of that money stress is beginning to melt away.

I don’t write as often as I’d like to, but someday I will have a little more time to write and take photos. For now, I have my hands full, for a good cause. If it didn’t take me so long to write anything, I’d start an income generating blog, but I simply don’t write that fast. Anyhow…more writing as there is more time.

Andor is growing up fast! He almost exclusively speaks in sentences now. He makes up his own games, he is polite and empathetic, and he really likes to help in the kitchen. He has finally started eating food regularly instead of nursing all the time. The guy preferred his nummies much longer than many other babies. He still wakes up a million times at night, but I know that this too shall pass and that I should just be patient. Soon enough he will be a big boy, in his own bed, in his own room and I will be pining for the days when he was so snuggly.

helping mommy with potatoes

I really enjoy my work as a mother. I find it to be far more fulfilling than any other work I have ever attempted. When people say that it’s thankless, I beg to differ. I find it utterly satisfying and I know that my little family appreciates the work that I do. When I’m not tending to the house, Andor, or Cal I find a little time to work out, which, is working! I’m not losing any weight, but my body is starting to take on a little more of a girly shape instead of having that, “I just had a baby” shape. Perhaps I’ll lose a little weight when Andor is done nursing. Some say that some ladies just hang on to a few pounds while they nurse. We’ll see. I’m eating smaller portions and laying off the chocolate, that ought to do something! Other than that I am still taking pictures, just not as many these days because we spend so much time inside, and the lighting stinks.

However, the Spring is around the corner and already we have seen the light! The sun is supposed to shine all week even!

Well, that’s it for now. My time is up.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

