This summer, originally uploaded by CamilleRynd.

It’s been a while since I’ve written, I suppose that I’m getting used it, but I think about my poor neglected blog all of the time. I’m sure that as Andor gets more independent, I’ll have more time to write. As of now, we spend most of our time out of the house running around parks. He doesn’t like being at the house unless he has a friend with him. We’re working on that.

This summer has been busy busy busy. We have moved from the Pearl, and then moved again. That’s a long story, and I won’t bother telling it. Suffice it to say, we’re happier with our new place and we’ll be staying here for a long while.

Abra had Olivine, a perfect little darling girl. Her birth was beautiful. I got to film and photograph the whole thing. You can see the final moments here
It was utterly beautiful. You can hear me nearly break down, I’m a little wimp for beautiful moments. I love the picture of her big brother holding her in the picture above.

We also went camping for the first time since Andor was born!! It was a blast. Andor had the best time throwing rocks into the river and sleeping in the tent. When we woke up in the morning he looked up and exclaimed, “trees!!” He loved helping me build a fire by gathering sticks and kept a very respectful distance from the flame, commenting, “hot..fire” again and again. We went hunting for chantrelles but didn’t really end up with much, maybe a gallon. Grandpa Gibson gave us a half a flat because he felt sorry for our sad attempt. We got to spend a little time with him and Andor thought that the chickens were super cool! He spent most of the time there picking berries and eating them. I can’t wait for us to go out again. Cal and I sat and stared at the sky as the stars came out. It was beautiful. I love the quiet of the woods and the majesty of the night sky when it isn’t blotted out by the city lights.

I still have a little pregnancy weight to work off. I may not get rid of it entirely until Andor weans, and that’s fine really. We are finally attempting to night wean. Last night was the first night and Andor was very resistant to the idea. Hopefully tonight will be better. I won’t wean him entirely until much later though. I just need to get some sleep at night. He wakes up a lot sometimes and I get no rest at all. No bueno.

Anyhow, I’m going to throw myself a birthday party this year. I haven’t EVER had a birthday party and I think it’s time. I get at least one right? I mean, I’ve gone out with friends, etc, but never a real party! I want one!

I look forward to the challenge that this winter will bring trying to keep Andor occupied without going to the park twice a day.

Gotta go or I won’t have time for a bath!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

