My Summer So Far!!

Alright, so I haven’t blogged in four months!! I know! Lots of things have happened in the meantime and I don’t even know where to begin. I’m also pressed for time, I have another 15 minutes and then my babysitter is leaving.

Yes, babysitter. I have a neighbor (at least he’s a neighbor for another month or so) that I can trust with Andor and I’ve had him over three times now to watch Andor while I try to have some down time. However, as my luck would have it, It looks like his family has bought a house and are moving in at the end of this month! What then?!?! I finally find someone that I can trust to watch Andor and he’s moving away. Grrr. Arrrg. He claims that his mother will drive him here for a weekly thing, but I really don’t think that that’s going to happen really. It sounds like they have a lot of renovation on the house, and then he will start school again.

I don’t know what I’ll do. Andor requires ALOT of interaction, and I have reached my limit. I need time to decompress and write, or read, or just stare at the wall for a couple of hours a week. It’s unnatural for a grown-up to play 17 month old games all day! In order for me to be a better mom, I need more alone time.

Anyway. Andor finally decided that solid food was better than nummies and eats way more regular food. He still nurses plenty, but over all he asks for food more and nummies less. He loves to swim (he is part fish) , and run, and play with legos. He is talking up a storm.  He just loves a kitty of any kind and would pretty much chase one all day long if he could.

Also, Abra and I have planted a garden and it has grown up and started to produce. It is great! We have been eating plenty of fresh produce from it! It has been utterly satisfying to grow food. I hope I have a chance to grow my own food from now on. It’s nice.

Also, Abra is due on the 8th, in two days, so there is a new baby soon! Oh how exciting it is. She is ready for the baby to come, so, now we just wait…I have been given the task of making food and taking pictures at the birth.  She is having a home birth and it will be nice to document.

Lastly, Cal and I have applied for work at Breitenbush Hot Springs. I’ll keep you updated!! If we get it, we’ll move there. It will be interesting.

Love you gotta go!!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

