Portland turned out for Barak Obama


Barak Obama spoke on the waterfront today in Portland; Cal and Andor and I walked down to catch the speech. I was thrilled to get to hear him.
Of course, I didn’t get to see him, I’m sure we saw his bus, but not him. Oh well, I still felt like I was near greatness and surrounded by throngs of people who were there to support it. His campaign is saying 75,000 came out in Portland today, a record turnout for the campaign. My city is the sexiest city.

His speech was about what you would expect from him. He thanked his campaign organizes for their hard work, spoke about Portland fondly, and then treated the rest of the time as an opportunity to actually run for president. He spoke about how he and McCain were different. He explained how his (Baraks) ideas were better, and how he would be a better candidate. It was enjoyable, intelligent, and filled with purpose.

I was impressed.
It was a good day.

Check out this video for a look at the crowd and a little listen to his speech.  It’s not the whole speech, but I caught a good part.  Listen up!

2 Responses

  1. Sorry to bother you, but I found your pics on flickr of Jamison square. I love your blog. Do you have an RSS for livejournal available?

  2. I have an rss for anyone. the little rss icon is on the address bar, at least for me it is.

    Thanks for the comments and happy reading! :]

Leave a Reply

