Nap time


Breastfeeding has it’s challenges. You don’t go into breast feeding thinking you’ll “try it out”, you have to commit. Last night was a good example of why you can’t just dabble in it. Andor needed to eat once every hour and a half for at least twenty minutes at a time.

It took a certain state of mind to keep from getting frustrated from the lack of sleep. I keep myself optimistic by remembering that breastfeeding is superior to bottle feeding; that Andor will be smarter, stronger, more immune, and better equipped because of it. I remember that the weight that I gained during the pregnancy are reserves for nursing, and that those pounds will melt away if I continue to eat well, and breastfeed. I remember that we are both worth it and that a few minutes of lost sleep are nothing compared to the lifetime of consequences from bottle feeding.

So we nap. We nap frequently throughout the day to try and balance it out. Neither of us mind.

One Response

  1. I am so happy for you!! He is adorable! I can’t wait to talk to you.

Leave a Reply

