Andor


This is my son. He was born March 20, 2008 at 6:11 pm. He weighed 6 pounds 15 ounces and was 19.5 inches long.

He is truly beautiful. I couldn’t have imagined a more perfect child. Despite having to have major interventions, he and I are both perfectly healthy. I’ll write Andor’s birth story in detail some other time. I know that many of you want to know what’s happened, and I promise I’ll tell. Just not now. I’ll begin to write more and more as I get used to having a baby around, (do you ever?).

As an after thought, I’ve decided to discontinue my 366 project for this year. See you next year?..

3 Responses

  1. wow, you guys did it, just preused all the flickr pics, glad you have all come thru ok ….

    i felt the same after the twins surgical birth, (first birth was ok), didnt share for ages, untill i booked a debriefing with my midwife…but i can see the keywords in your blog entry, and the wires and tubes tell their own story too…

    one day, you will forget that you ever had a life without children, it seems like you always had some, and its quite awing to think that you made them and they were once not there !!!!

    HUGS
    cat xxxx – hoping for HVBAC, and seeing independant midwife t oday …

  2. Lots of hugs for you and baby Andor. So glad to hear the news! It takes a while but you’ll catch your groove again. Enjoy these days… they are so fleeting.

  3. hey there momma!!

    he’s absolutely perfect! congrats!!

Leave a Reply

