Birth Mantra March 10 69/366

I’ve been practicing birth meditations for just under six months now. I’ve been practicing trance, hypnotism, dance, and deep meditations in an effort to make birthing more calm and pleasant.

Sometimes I simply repeat short sentences rhythmically until my mind settles into a quiet state of observation. Other times I dance to Indian trance music, moving my hips and body to the tabla and getting lost in the moans of the singers. I listen to the calm still voice inside my head repeat, “I am calm, I am peaceful, I am strong.”

I am ready and I am not afraid.

2 Responses

  1. I came across this quote today and thought of your blog and journey

    IF I HAD MY LIFE TO LIVE OVER – by Erma Bombeck
    (written after she found out she was dying from cancer.)
    “Instead of wishing away nine months of pregnancy, I’d have cherished every moment and realized that the wonderment growing inside me was the only chance in life to assist God in a miracle.”

    Hoping the little one arrives, happy, healthy, and soon…

  2. thanks so much Jeff, that’s very thoughtful :]

Leave a Reply

