Patiently Practicing Beautiful March 7 66/366

Today I decided to practice being beautiful.

I made my home beautiful. I cleaned it and filled it with the scent of lavender and rosemary oil. It made me feel light, safe, and comfortable. When I walked, I walked slowly and deliberately, with a straight spine and light feet. It made me feel regal and important. When I relaxed into the bath, I let the candle light wash over me and warm me to the core. It made me feel pampered and refreshed.

Today was a beautiful day.

2 Responses

  1. you are always beautiful: pregnant, not pregnant, angry, happy, cooking food, eating food.

    hope you and the ninja are both well

  2. Ah thanks Jana!
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

