Eat Pray Love February 16 46/366

    

I just started reading this book. I’ve laughed out loud, big belly laughs, several times already! Sometimes I have a hard time reading books like this. I get hooked on the writing style and try and make it last. Sometimes It’ll take weeks to get through a 200 page book if I like it. I read one or two pages a day, drawing out our time together.

It’s a sickness.

Anyway. I got a little sun this morning and read while I waited for Cal to wake up. Breakfast included grapefruit, almonds, wheat crackers with cheddar and prunes. Oh, and also a giant glass of water.

Yum.

4 Responses

  1. how long to go now?
    i have 10 weeks – yikes !

    i am reading ”lord, i feel like a whale”, lovely and spot on humour
    chapter 3 starts off talking about fantastic boobs heehee

    hugs
    oops, bellies clashing, hehe
    cat xxxx
    thnaks for popping by my blog

  2. katherine gave me that book before I went to sierra leone. i like the conversational writing style, her sense of humor and just the amazing sensuality throughout the whole book – of food, sights and sounds throughout her journey.

    kind of makes me want to go visit an ashram for a month or two.

  3. I just blogged about how people either love or hate this book. You’re obviously a lover!!

  4. dear aunt c,
    you haven’t heard from me in a while but i love my cousin Andor and the girls are just as happy. Anyways mom keeps trying to get me to read this book and i like it so far. i love you and i want to see more of the litte babe!!!!
    I love you
    p.s. your are georgeous.
    claire

Leave a Reply

