Strong and Proud

 

I am happy. Truly happy. I can honestly say that I have never been so happy, ever. I feel like my life has a real direction, an actual goal, a meaning. I am a mother. At one point in my life I thought that food and cooking were the most important things in the world! Now I realize that the most important thing in the world is the happiness of the ones I love! Me, Cal and the ninja, three peas in a pod in the pearl of Portland. I’m so content that I smile and hum all of the time.

I am strong and proud.

More later

2 Responses

  1. Congratulations on your pregnancy and your joy! Thank you for sharing this lovely photo of yourself and the ‘ninja’. Delightful, full of life! – Jim

  2. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

