It’s a boy

As soon as the doctor put the stick on my belly he showed us his face. With his eyes closed and his face tiny and bunched; there he was, my son. It took all of my energy not to cry laughing. As the stick traveled around and revealed my little ninja to me, I felt myself relax, no more fear of major deformity or abnormality.   There he was, with his perfect little mouth and feet and hands and little bean head and belly. I watched with awe and pride at the beat of his little heart beating and the perfect little pronounced chin.  He was boxing around in there like he was preparing for the big fight and I beamed. I could have watched him forever.

One Response

  1. He looks beautiful like his mommy! Oh a boy! WHAT FUN YOU WILL HAVE WITH A SON!

Leave a Reply

