Pregnant

What can I say?

I just thought that my period was late; that any second I was going to start. I thought that I was making myself late worrying about how late it all was.

So I went and bought a pregnancy test. You know how it is. You have to know that you’re not pregnant sometimes for your period to come! I just knew it would be negative and I’d start my period any second after I took the test.

I took the test and ran out of the bathroom.

I let Abra tell me the results; she did, in that ever, so not gentle, way that Abra tells you things.

“Are you sure you want me to tell you this?”

I knew right then.

I still asked, ” are you fucking with me?”

“No”

ok, so, it turns out that the ferocious appetite and the need for pounds of berries has been a little hungry baby, not PMS! ok.

I told Cal that night.

He is still thinking about it. We’re both really scared.

More later.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

